Fog Formation in Autumn across Europe and its Impact on Energy Forecasts

0
208
met desk webinar

Description

Fog Formation in Autumn across Europe and its Impact on Energy Forecasts
Tuesday 8th September 2020 14:00 BST/ 15:00 CEST/ 16:00 EEST
Agenda:

How does fog form?
What weather conditions are conducive to the formation of fog and why is it a common occurrence in Autumn?
How do the weather models handle the prediction of fog?
What impact does fog have on solar power and demand forecasts?
Length: 30 minutes

Registration details HERE

Date(s) - 08/09/2020

Organiser: Met Desk